Posted by: Spacehamster74 | 11/17/2008

The importance of Design Patterns

I was having a conversation with a colleague in the Office Kitchen, and he was talking about the software project he was working on. At one point, he mentioned a repository of extension methods. And then noticed the confused look on my face. I’ve got to admit – I was pretty embarrassed. I was talking to a highly experienced IT Developer, and I’d just made a complete fool of myself with my lack of knowledge on Design Patterns.

OTOH, I’ve just discovered something new that I otherwise wouldn’t have known about. I just wish it hadn’t come at the expense of making myself look like a complete prat.

Leave a Reply

Categories

