Posted by: Spacehamster74 | 01/04/2009

The Eleventh Doctor

"Doctor with an Asbo". That was my first thought when I heard that Matt Smith had taken the part. To be fair, I neither knew of Christopher Eccleston or David Tennant when they took the part, and look how well they both turned out to be. The biggest problem for me is that David Tennant casts a huge shadow. To me, he has embodied all the best elements about the Doctor. His eccentricities, his quirkiness, but also his heroism, intelligence, and a strong sense of morality and ethics.

I have faith in both Steven Moffat and Piers Wenger. If they say they've chosen the right man for the job, then I'll trust them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

