Posted by: Spacehamster74 | 07/31/2009

Man Flu

I've spent the last few weeks sick with what I thought was the flu – hence very few blog postings here or anywhere else. I was so sick, I actually lost my appetite and could barely even walk. When I went to see a Doctor a fortnight ago, he said that I'd come down with a severe form of the common cold. This surprised me, as I'd associated my symptoms with flu. The Receptionist glibly observed that I'd come down with "Man Flu". Ha!

Unfortunately, since I've been sick for the past few weeks, my exercise regime has fallen to pieces. I can no longer exercise for any length of time due to respiratory congestion. As a result, I'm looking a little more portly than I did a few weeks ago. Hopefully this cold will go a way soon, and I can get back to exercising at the gym. Gotta love all those endorphins!

Leave a Reply

Categories

