Posted by: Spacehamster74 | 05/24/2010

The geek websites are celebrating Empire Strikes Back turning 30. I remember watching that film in the cinema when I was a young stripling.
What's amazing is seeing modern geek websites present this as an historical event, rather than another filmic experience (which is the way I remember it). I don't know about the rest of you, but I'm starting to reach that point in my life where remembering seminal pop-culture events is starting to make me sound like an old codger.

A couple more years, and I'll be asking those damn kids to get off my lawn.

Leave a Reply

Categories

